

Between the 2025 and 2026 seasons, the official manufacturer specifications for the Bullpadel Hack 04 remain identical. However, in our assessment, the 2025 model delivers pure power rated at 5 out of 5, whereas the 2026 edition rates slightly lower at 4 out of 5 for power. For most buyers, choosing between them comes down to whether you can find the older season model for less, as the physical specs provided by the brand are unchanged.
| Specification | Bullpadel Hack 04 2025 | Bullpadel Hack 04 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Season | 2025 | 2026 |
| Shape | Diamond | Diamond |
| Balance | High (26.4 cm) | High (26.4 cm) |
| Weight | 365–375 g | 365–375 g |
| Profile Thickness | 38 mm | 38 mm |
| Target Level | Pro | Pro |
| Core Hardness (our assessment) | Medium | Medium |
| Power vs Control (our assessment) | 5 / 5 | 4 / 5 |
| Sweet Spot (our assessment) | Small | Small |
| Player Type (our assessment) | Attacker | Attacker |
What changed between the seasons?
From a manufacturer standpoint, the specs remain identical across both seasons. Both the 2025 and 2026 models feature a diamond shape, a high balance measured at 26.4 cm, a weight range of 365–375 g, and a standard 38 mm profile tailored for pro-level players. The brand has not declared any changes to the structural dimensions or official specs.
The only distinction exists in our assessment: we rate the 2025 version at 5 out of 5 on our power versus control scale (where 1 represents pure control and 5 represents pure power), while we rate the 2026 version at 4 out of 5. Specific frame materials, foam types, and structural technologies are not stated by the manufacturer for either season.
Is the newer season worth it?
Because the manufacturer facts are identical, the older season is essentially the same racket. If you find the 2025 edition for less, it offers equivalent manufacturer specifications and overall structural traits.
Both rackets feature a medium core hardness and a small sweet spot in our assessment. Purchasing the 2026 edition will not grant any declared manufacturer performance upgrades over the 2025 version, making the older release an excellent option if available at a lower price point.
Who should buy which?
Both models are engineered for pro-level attacking players, particularly those positioned on the left side of the court who rely on aggressive net play and high-impact overheads. The diamond shape and high balance (26.4 cm) facilitate head-heavy momentum for executing offensive bandejas, powerful viboras, and flat smashes.
However, the high balance coupled with a small sweet spot makes defending off the glass more demanding, requiring precise footwork and technical timing. Players who want absolute maximum overhead power may lean toward the 2025 model, which we rate 5 out of 5 for power. Those seeking a slightly more moderate power output might prefer the 2026 model, which we rate 4 out of 5. Arm comfort characteristics are not stated by the manufacturer for either season.
Frequently asked questions
Are the frame materials different between the 2025 and 2026 models?
Specific material compositions are not stated by the manufacturer for either season, so any potential internal material updates are unknown.
Which model is easier to handle when defending off the glass?
Both models share identical high balance (26.4 cm) and weight (365–375 g), along with a small sweet spot in our assessment, meaning defensive handling is demanding on both.
Does the 2026 model replace the 2025 version?
The 2026 edition is the follow-up release for the new season, but because all manufacturer specifications match the 2025 version, the older model remains functionally equivalent.
